top of page
Screen Shot 2022-01-01 at 12.03.23 AM.png

Board of Directors

The Jackson Day Board of Directors is a diverse group of individuals that sets policy and establishes guidelines for school operations. Each of the seven board members offers a unique perspective and expertise, providing a well-rounded board. 


School Board meetings are typically on the third Thursday of each month at 5:30 pm. Board meetings rotate between in-person sessions held in the JDS multipurpose room and virtual meetings that require participants to log in. The school publishes login information for virtual board meetings on the school website on the third Wednesday of each month.

Board Minutes

Click Below for Board Minutes:


Upcoming: March 23, 2023, at 5:30 pm

Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 840 5809 0333

Feb. 23, 2023 (Preliminary Minutes)

Jan. 26, 2023


Nov. 7, 2022 - Charter Renewal

Oct. 27, 2022

Sept. 22, 2022

Aug. 18, 2022

Jul. 21, 2022

Apr. 22, 2022

Apr. 19, 2022

Mar. 3, 2022

Jan. 27, 2022

Jan. 6, 2022


Nov. 18, 2021

Sept. 30, 2021

Aug. 19, 2021

Jul. 22, 2021

Apr. 22, 2021

Feb. 18, 2021

Jan. 28, 2021


Board Members

Amy Bruining-Chair

Ken Holt-Treasurer

Mike Teeter-Secretary

Steve Jones-Member 

Rachelle Reid-Member

Daniel Tart-Member

Bitika Williams-Member

Tammy Winstead-Ex-Officio Staff

Thomas Winstead-Ex-Officio Staff


The JDS Board strives to resolve concerns and complaints of students and parents whenever possible. To this end, the Board provides opportunities for students and parents to express their concerns through the grievance process. While the Board encourages resolutions of complaints through informal means, it recognizes that, at times, a formal process may be necessary for certain types of complaints or if the informal process did not produce satisfactory results. Individuals are expected to express concerns as soon as possible to allow early resolution and seek resolution through informal means first. The JDS Grievance Policy outlines the formal complaint procedure. Formal complaints must begin at level one and be completed in order unless otherwise allowed by policy. Even after starting a formal grievance, students and parents are encouraged to continue to seek informal resolution of concerns. If concerns are resolved, the individual may withdraw the formal grievance. 

Board Policy

bottom of page